Congratulations 2013 Philosopher’s Annual Winners!

Excelsior-030-bEach year, The Philosopher’s Annual faces the daunting task of selecting the 10 best articles in philosophy published that year. For 2013, they’ve chosen a remarkable five out of 10 articles from journals published by Wiley: JC Beall’s article “Free of Detachment: Logic, Rationality, and Gluts” and Matthew Kotzen’s article “Multiple Studies and Evidential Defeat” (both published in Noûs); Frederick Neuhouser’s article “Rousseau’s Critique of Economic Inequality” and Lea Ypi’s article “What’s Wrong with Colonialism,” (both published in Philosophy and Public Affairs); and Ian Phillips’s article “Afterimages and Sensation” (published in Philosophy and Phenomenological Research).

  Congratulations to JC Beall, Matthew Kotzen, Frederick Neuhouser, Lea Ypi, Ian Phillips, and to all the 2013 award winners!

Author: klynch618

I <3 the Humanities & life-long learning.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s